BOOK 2 (Classical Pieces) contains 79 pages of printed music in A4 size, and again there are two blank pages to assist with minimizing the number of page turns.  Wire binding enables the pages to lie flat when open.  The pieces are:

Scherzo in F  (op.20)
Four Modal Dances  (op.17)
… Gavotta Siciliana
… Valse Modale
… Lily Scott’s Polka
… La Veleta Menor
Four Impromptus (op.18)
… Impromptu 1 in G minor
… Impromptu 2 in D major
… Impromptu 3 in E minor
… Impromptu 4 in G minor
Theme and Variations in E major (op.1)
Theme and Variations in E flat major (op.13)

Here are two of the dances, played by concert pianist Viv McLean.

First is “Lily Scott’s Polka”:

And now “Valse Modale”:

Viv performed the Scherzo and the E flat major Theme & Variations at Sunderland in September 2021.  Here is his live performance of the latter, complete with one or two coughs from the audience!

Complimentary single copies of the book are available to pianists based in UK.  Please email me at if you would like a copy of the book, including your name and U.K. postal address. (In view of postal costs this offer is only available to pianists based in the U.K.)